Survivor Pool Reset (restarting your survivor league)
Survivor Pool Reset (restarting your survivor league)
Managers often ask if they can restart their survivor pool after a winner occurs and there is plenty of NFL season left. Below are several methods you can use:
Option 1: Reset Survivor Pool (Recommended)
Go to your Manager Full Control Panel (click on the 'Manager' Link on the top menu bar). Then click on the Reset/Restart League option as shown below.
As the page indicates, the following occurs when you reset your survivor pool:
If the league being reset is over, the winners will be retained on the Past Champions page, and trophies will be awarded for 1st through 3rd place (a player's trophy case appears when clicking their name).
All previously active players will be reinstated to the number of lives you have configured for your league.
The total pot will be reset to the cost per player times the number of active players in your league. If you have buybacks enabled, the buybacks in the total pot will be cleared.
The fees due on the Player Accounts page will be updated to reflect the cost of the new (reset) league. All other columns will not be altered.
An email will be sent to each player notifying them that they have been re-activated for the league. Players set to removed, suspended, or inactive will not receive the email.
The Standings page will reflect the newly restarted league.
Premium Mode for your league continues.
Option 2: Create a 2nd League
Some managers prefer to run a 2nd league, for example, "Bob's Mid-Season Survivor Pool", or "Bob's Survivor Pool 2". You can create a 2nd league using the hamburger menu pulldown just above the League dropdown on the right side (see image).
Advantages
The Final Standings page for your original survivor pool will be retained and accessible.
Historical stats associated with the original survivor pool will be retained (note however that the past champions page will reflect the winner of the original pool and the new pool, and trophies will also be awarded to each pool).
Account management of new league is kept separate from old league (some may view this as a disadvantage).
Disadvantages
You'll need to resend invites.
Account management will start over.
If your original league is in Premium Mode, it will NOT transfer over to this new league (if you want your new league in premium mode, you'll need to purchase it seperately).